Best online casino reviews in 2020

Searching for the best online casino reviews is one of the most reliable ways you can use to find top casinos without having to spend a fortune. All the heavy lifting has been already done for you by Best50Casino. Find our top-rated casinos in the list below. Happy gaming!

United StatesBest-Rated Casinos
CasinoBonusPayment MethodsRating
BoVegas Casino
Bonus Code: NEVADA250
250% up to $2,500+ $20 exclusive free chip
Exclusive Bonus
www.bovegas.com
  • Bitcoin
  • American Express
  • Visa
  • +5
7.49/10
Review
Sign Up
Lucky Red Casino
Bonus Code: LUCKYRED400
400% up to $4,000+ $75 Bitcoin deposit bonuswww.luckyredcasino.com
  • Bitcoin
  • Visa
  • Skrill
  • +6
7.29/10
Review
Sign Up
Intertops Casino
Bonus Code: BEST50
200% up to $1,000
Exclusive Bonus
www.intertops.com
  • Bitcoin
  • Visa
  • Skrill
  • +7
8.37/10
Review
Sign Up
Aladdins Gold Casino
Bonus Code: 7DAYWELCOME200
200% up to $2,000+ $75 Bitcoin deposit bonuswww.aladdinsgoldcasino.com
  • Bitcoin
  • Visa
  • Skrill
  • +5
7.29/10
Review
Sign Up
Vegas Crest Casino100% up to $2,500+ 100 free spinswww.vegascrestcasino.ag
  • Bitcoin
  • Visa
  • Skrill
  • +5
7.22/10
Review
Sign Up
Cherry Gold Casino
Bonus Code: SWEET175
175% up to $1,750+ 30 free spinswww.cherrygoldcasino.com
  • Bitcoin
  • American Express
  • Visa
  • +1
7.54/10
Review
Sign Up
Free Spin Casino
Bonus Code: ROOSTER200
200% up to $2,000+25 free spinswww.freespin.com
  • Bitcoin
  • American Express
  • Visa
  • +1
7.60/10
Review
Sign Up
Casino Luck100% up to €150+ 150 free spinswww.casinoluck.com
  • Visa
  • Skrill
  • Neteller
  • +14
8.05/10
Review
Sign Up

Our online casino review & rating model

Years of experience in the industry have equipped us with the expertise to develop our own unique online casino rating method based on what matters to players the most. So, without further ado here are all the criteria we have based our online casino reviews on for the operators in the above list.

Fairness & trustworthiness casino rating (25%)

trusted-signThat’s the foundation of your relationship with any brand. Can you trust it? What do you know about it? Established online casinos with many years in the industry, such as Leo Vegas for example, have proved their worth to players over and over and don’t need to be vouched for. While having a license from a respected regulator is the first step to trustworthiness, it’s often not enough. There are those casinos with a well-known license that get a good rating, and then there are those that respond to player complaints, or are tested by independent 3rd party auditors such as eCogra, that get an even better rating. Why? Because they put in the extra effort to provide an excellent and safe gaming experience.

  • License
    Regulators such as UKGC, Malta, Alderney and Isle of Man are among the most well-respected in the online casino industry on a worldwide level. Why you should care about that, you ask? Because it’s a tell-tale sign that you are not going to be playing with a scam operator and a major factor in our Internet casino reviews. You should also pay attention to the complaint policy of the website. Is it clear where and how you can submit a complaint if you have an issue with the brand? Is the casino in collaboration with 3rd party dispute resolution organizations such as IBAS for example? These are details that give a brand even better rating. In addition, adherence to jurisdiction restrictions should not be neglected. Not all countries allow online gambling. Casinos that refuse to comply with the respective laws of each country receive considerably lower rating and some even get blacklisted. But that’s not all. In order for a casino to be ranked high it must also have clear Know Your Customer policies (KYC). That includes asking for all the information and ID details necessary when the player requests a withdrawal.
  • Reliability
    We place immense emphasis on security as there are lots of scam sites out there. Our dedicated casino testing team has examined every aspect of security there is to examine to make sure the casinos on our list fit our highest standards. Casinos that have been in business for quite some time have a solid reputation and would not risk engaging in illegal activities. We don’t feature operators that have cheating RNGs or pirate games and neither should you. That’s why we appreciate and rate better all casinos that have been tested by 3rd party auditing organizations such as eCogra or TST to prove the fairness of their games.It goes without saying that all casinos, in order to receive even a remotely good rating must have proper data protection protocols in place, so that customer data is not leaked out to other sources. Established casinos must also be transparent in their terms and conditions section about everything the player should know, including how to claim offers and bonuses. Have you come across an operator such as Energy Casino that’s endorsed by responsible gambling organizations like GamCare? That’s a sign we value greatly in all brands in our listings, as it indicates the casino is not in to make a quick buck, and that they are also following best practices to help players address gambling problems they might have.
  • Internet casino user reviews
    Nothing is more accurate and reliable than a good ole’ honest player review. Getting as many as possible is the ultimate token of trust for all players. Pay extra attention to the quality or tone of positive user reviews. Do they seem like genuine opinions from real players or do they seem a bit “forced”? There have been cases of online casinos asking their own employees to post super positive reviews to boost the casino’s image. Do you see any bad reviews on the Internet or posts in forums? What’s the percentage of good/bad reviews? You should also consider if bad reviews are based on solid arguments, or they are mostly related to personal preference. What’s also good to pay attention to is if the casino replies to negative player feedback in respected portals. There are brands that value public opinion greatly and will address such issues immediately.
United StatesTop-Rated Casinos by Software
CasinoBonusProvidersRating
BoVegas Casino
Bonus Code: NEVADA250
250% up to $2,500+ $20 exclusive free chip
Exclusive Bonus
www.bovegas.com
  • Real Time Gaming
7.49/10
Review
Sign Up
Lucky Red Casino
Bonus Code: LUCKYRED400
400% up to $4,000+ $75 Bitcoin deposit bonuswww.luckyredcasino.com
  • Real Time Gaming
7.29/10
Review
Sign Up
Intertops Casino
Bonus Code: BEST50
200% up to $1,000
Exclusive Bonus
www.intertops.com
  • Real Time Gaming
  • WGS
8.37/10
Review
Sign Up
Aladdins Gold Casino
Bonus Code: 7DAYWELCOME200
200% up to $2,000+ $75 Bitcoin deposit bonuswww.aladdinsgoldcasino.com
  • Real Time Gaming
7.29/10
Review
Sign Up
Vegas Crest Casino100% up to $2,500+ 100 free spinswww.vegascrestcasino.ag
  • Betsoft
  • Endorphina
  • Habanero
  • +2
7.22/10
Review
Sign Up

Casino software rating (25%)

software-icon-transA casino that features as many games as possible, especially from top casino providers, is one that keeps players always coming for more, as all their gaming needs are satisfied in one place. Apart from all the popular games, does it also offer options such as Bingo or Keno? A good example is RoyalPanda with its great collection of scratchcards and soft games for all those people looking for a change in their online gaming routine with something lighter. Having a live platform as well as impressive jackpots are two equally important aspects that boost online casino ratings.

  • Number and variety of games
    Does the operator have a decent number of titles on offer? Does it also showcase a diverse portfolio covering different kinds such as online slots (both 5 and 3 reel), card games, dice games, roulette, video poker etc? While we always appreciate all brands that offer games from our favorite providers such as NetEnt, Microgaming and Novomatic, we give even higher ratings to those casinos featuring slightly less popular providers as well, such as NYX , Play n’ GO or Yggdrasil.
  • Quality Live Casino
    How can you tell if the live platform will match your expectations? Well, there are a couple of things to keep an eye out for. You can start by checking how many games are offered in the live casino as well as how many variations of those games. Demanding and experienced players often like to play less well-known variations such as Punto Banco, a Baccarat variation which you can find at Energy Casino. Also, what provider is the live platform powered by? If you see software like Evolution Gaming you know you’re in for quite a ride.
  • Juicy Jackpots
    Well-known online casinos equal fat jackpots, and if there’s one rule about that, that’s the “bigger the better”. Most jackpots are game-specific, so, for example, Mega Moolah and Mega Fortune are known for being some of the best progressive jackpot slots of all time. Some jackpots apply to a certain group of games like branded slots that have the same theme. There also are occasions when the casino offers a jackpot for all of its games on a certain day, otherwise known as a site-wide jackpot. 

Bonus and promotion rating (20%)

bonus-icon-transparentThat’s a big part that influences ratings here at B50C. The range and number of online casino promotions available are a good enough reason to entice players to start playing at a specific casino and stay with them for a very long time. However, we know you don’t like to get bored, and that’s why we appreciate brands that have multiple prizes and tournaments lining up to keep their players warm all the time.

  • New members
    While all casinos nowadays have welcome offers, not all are as attractive. Nobody can resist a generous first time-bonus that might go all the way up to €3,000 in some cases. What’s even better though is when the operator is willing enough to throw in some free spins with no additional deposit and make the welcome bonus truly irresistible.
  • Existing members
    Reputable casinos take care of their loyal customers through reward programs or comps, featuring cash rewards or other prizes, such as hotel stays or trips to legendary gambling destinations like Las Vegas or Macau. You will often find seasonal promotions, such as Easter tournaments with a massive prize collection, as well as exclusive offers for VIP members.
  • Terms & conditions
    What exactly is the point of a bonus or promotion if it doesn’t have fair wagering requirements? We’ve played at casinos that ask for huge roll-overs or have tricky terms to actually give you the bonus. You might also find operators that offer big promotions but in a very short wagering period. Bottom line, bonuses are worth it if the requirements are achievable.
United StatesTop-rated casinos by bonus
CasinoBonusWageringOther info
Intertops Casino
+ x30
8.37/10
Info
Get Bonus
Free Spin Casino
x30
7.60/10
Info
Get Bonus
BoVegas Casino
+ x30
7.49/10
Info
Get Bonus
Cherry Gold Casino
x30
7.54/10
Info
Get Bonus
Lucky Red Casino
x30
7.29/10
Info
Get Bonus

Payout speed & withdrawal safety rating (15%)

We know you don’t like slow withdrawal times or alarming errors in the payment process and neither do we. Our best-rated online casinos have nailed it in all aspects of payment and withdrawal security, as well as in the attempt to service player payments in the best way possible.

  • Payment security
    Secure payment processes are fundamental in receiving good online casino ratings and in making sure players enjoy their gaming experience without worrying if their money is safe. We are looking for smooth payments without any malfunctions in all well-known methods, namely credit/debit card, wire transfer and eWallets such as Neteller, Skrill and Paypal. Energy Casino sure is one of our favorites in that aspect.

  • Fast withdrawals in the method you prefer
    Speed is crucial in withdrawals. Significant lack of it, on the other hand, can potentially be a sign that you’re playing at a scam casino. We show great preference and give better ratings to all operators that are crystal clear about the withdrawal methods as well as how fast withdrawal times they provide. There have been instances when a casino, using technical errors as a pretext, would offer to pay players in a different method compared to the one they chose, or delay payments because of insufficient funds in the selected method. Another tactic is asking for extra documents that the player finds hard to provide. Such incidents will definitely bring a casino’s rating down.

B50 quality rating (15%)

Best50Casino goes beyond the usual standards of games, bonuses and payouts. Our online casino ratings also focus on effective and fast customer service with transparent policies. We also evaluate a casino site’s user-friendliness and easy navigation, because after all a beautiful website goes a long way in getting you in the mood to play. Check out how B50 quality breaks down below.

Customer Support rating (7.5%)

That’s inarguably one of the aspects where many operators still have a lot of ground to cover. Thus the gap between the good ones and the excellent ones becomes even greater in online casino reviews and ratings. Best50Casino appreciates CS teams that have in-depth knowledge, even in sometimes more technical aspects, and are competent enough to quickly find a solution to a player’s issue without a lot of back-and-forth communication.

  • First-time resolution on problems
    Let’s address the elephant in the room now. Many customer support teams lack knowledge other than the usual issues they face on a daily basis. Players appreciate not having their time wasted by CS agents that will often deny responsibility and put the blame on the player regarding an issue.
  • Clear and responsible policies on technical issues
    In the case of technical issues, how does the CS team respond? Are they trained enough to provide answers as to why something might have occurred? We know that a CS agent is not an almighty god with vast knowledge on everything. However, we do expect from them to be able to consult with the technical department in order to come up with an answer, rather than send a template or automated reply. Every customer matters, and that’s the approach all online casinos in our lists have.
  • Communication channels and service hours
    Here at B50C we are looking for both quantity and quality. How is the casino addressing the problem of busy CS teams? Does it have an FAQ section? Top online casinos strive to tend to their customers needs in the fastest way possible, so they usually have ready-made answers to frequent issues to take some load off of their CS agents. It’s a good sign of caring to address common concerns for the customer. What about communication channels? A good casino site to us is a brand like Royal Panda that has all the popular forms such as phone, email and chat, but also has convenient hours, namely daily from 09:00 – 00:30 (CEST). An even better operator would be somebody that also offers instant messenger options or a call-back service.
  • Re-testing every 2 months
    We re-evaluate all casinos in our lists every 2 months to ensure their CS teams keep up with current best practices in servicing punters effectively. As changes happen all the time in the online gambling industry, certain brands might extend their CS schedule for certain channels, so we are always alert to present you with updated information.  

Casino site design rating (7.5%)

Design-icon-transSites that have a nice-looking layout are more enticing to players and that’s a major plus on online casino reviews. After all, it’s all about the game experience. These sites appear more professional and put casino lovers in the right mood to start playing instantly. The interface must be easily navigable, so the player will not waste time trying to figure out how it works, as this is something that might turn somebody off. Outdated designs, graphics or annoying pop-ups are a huge con in terms of user experience. Are games categorized in a convenient and easy-to-follow manner, for example by casino provider, RTP, minimum/maximum bet, or accepted country of origin? Can the player list their favorites for quick access? All these are issues that influence how a certain operator is rated here at B50C.

  • An excellent experience on mobile
    50% of online gambling takes place on mobile devices. As a result, we are all about mobile-first casinos. Platforms that are designed for a quality experience on smartphones and tablets get much better online casino ratings, because that’s what the player asks for nowadays. Does the casino have a dedicated app you can download or is it instant play on your mobile browser? Is it responsive? How is the layout adapted for mobile? Great casinos look equally beautiful on desktop and mobile with bright colors and banners optimized for access on any device.

The importance of using casino reviews in 2020

attention-icon-transIf you’ve been in online gambling long enough you’re probably well aware of how competitive an industry it is. Casino owners will do anything to stay ahead of the competition, resulting in some quite often questionable tactics. That seen from a player’s perspective makes the importance of knowing what to search for and where to find it even more significant. That’s why looking at online casino reviews, ratings and the criteria used to substantiate them is more crucial than ever. In that sense, we here at B50C consider that a diverse and thorough rating system is the best way for casino aficionados to understand whether a casino suits them or not.

We have tested thousands of online casinos and have established our online casino review model always with the end-player in mind. In an effort to make our system even more objective and player-centric we consulted with many casino lovers out there to see which are the things they value in a casino in order to give it good ratings. In conclusion, reviews and ratings are the safest way to cut through all the noise in the online casino industry and find the operators that are really able to cater to your needs.

United StatesB50 recommended casinos
Exclusive
250% up to $2,500
+ $20 exclusive free chip
Bonus Code
PLAY NOW
400% up to $4,000
+ $75 Bitcoin deposit bonus
Bonus Code
PLAY NOW
Exclusive
200% up to $1,000
Welcome Bonus
PLAY NOW
200% up to $2,000
+ $75 Bitcoin deposit bonus
Bonus Code
PLAY NOW

 

Join and grab exclusive bonuses, no deposit offers & free spins!

Lay hands on exclusive daily bonuses for members only. These promos are limited and are not advertised on the website.

*Yes, I have read the Terms & Conditions and I consent to receiving emails from Best50Casino.com regarding casino promotions.

× All Games